dcsimg

Internet Resources for Musicians and Music Teachers

Internet Resources for Music Teachers

The Music Barn http://aabaca.com/
Music Education Online http://elecqlx.sasktelwebhosting.com/links/linxchoral.html
Lesson Plans for Music Teachers http://www.lessonplanet.com/directory/Art_and_Music/Music/Choir/ 
Music Teachers Page http://www.musicteachers.co.uk/links/index.php?category=37
Bus Songs http://www.hickorytech.net/~cshirk/k-12music/bus.html/
Kids Music Web http://www.boopadoo.net//
Multi-Language Kids Songs http://www.hello-world.com/songs.php
The Association for Music in International Schools http://amis-online.org.uk/index.html
Beat Boppers http://www.beatboppers.com/
Children's Music Workshop http://www.childrensmusicworkshop.com/
The Instrumentalist http://www.spanishdict.com/
Music Teachers National Association http://www.mtna.org/choosemt.htm
Youth Orchestra http://www.playmusic.org/stage/musiclinks.html
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame http://www.rockhall.com/events
Music Education Madness http://www.musiceducationmadness.com/links3.shtml
Music Tech Teacher. http://www.musictechteacher.com/

Musician Resources

Harmony Central http://www.harmony-central.com/
Mary4Music Blues and Indie Networkhttp://www.mary4music.com/
Song Stuff for Songwriters http://www.songstuff.com/
Traditional European Tunes http://www.leeds.ac.uk/music/Info/RRTuneBk/tunebook.html
On-line Ear Training http://www.good-ear.com/
Amateur Classical Musician´s Association.http://www.nycclassical.com/
On-line Ear Training http://www.good-ear.com/
Young Composers Site http://www.youngcomposers.com/
The Music Directory http://www.the-music-directory.com/
Music Glossary http://www.musicglossary.com/links.htm
Music Resources http://skdesigns.com/internet/music/organizations/

Jazz

JazzCamp http://www.jazzcamp.com/
Jazz in America http://www.jazzinamerica.org/
Jazz Search Engine http://www.jazzoodle.com/
A Passion 4 Jazz http://www.apassion4jazz.net/
Jazz Player http://www.jazzplayer.com/
Jazz Review http://www.jazzreview.com/

Guitar

Folk Music Links http://www.celticguitarmusic.com/folklinx.htm
Guitar Tabs http://www.guitartabs.net/
Glen Weisers Celtic Music http://www.celticguitarmusic.com//
Art Edelstein´s Celtic Music http://www.arthuredelstein.com/
Acoustic Guitar http://www.acousticfingerstyle.com/
Michel Dalle Ave Guitarist and Composer.http://www.guitare33.com/
All-Guitar-Chords http://www.all-guitar-chords.com/
Learn to play lead Guitar http://www.tabsntunes.com/
Guitar Foundation of America http://www.guitarfoundation.org/drupal

Drums

African Drums http://www.notz.com/african_links.htm
Seattle Drum School http://www.seattledrumschool.com/links.asp
Music and Percussion Page http://user.itl.net/~glen/musicdrumlinks.html
Djembe Man Drums- African Drums http://djembemandrums.com/index.php
African Rhythms and Hand Drumming http://www.alternativeculture.com/music/newlinks.htm
Drums and Percussion http://www. house-of-music.com/music/drums.shtml
Drum Lessons Database http://www.drumsdatabase.com/drums-music-theory.htm
Drums Free Sheet Music http://www.freesheetmusic.net/Drums1.html

Piano

Piano Lessons http://www.pianolessonsbyvideo.com/
A Piano Odyssey http://www.pianoworld.com/grandobsession/
Jazz Piano http://www.learnjazzpiano.com/
Piano 300 http://www.piano300.si.edu/
The Piano Education Page http://pianoeducation.org/
The Pianist´s Guide to the Internethttp://www.rainmusic.com/pianomusic/piano.htm
The Piano Technicians Page http://www.ptg.org/
Jazz Piano Tracks http://www.jazzpianotracks.com/

Orchestra and Classical

League of American Orchestras. http://www.americanorchestras.org/
The String Stuff Page http://www.library.kent.edu/page/10603
String Pedagogy Notebook http://www.uvm.edu/~mhopkins/string/
The String Skills Page http://www.stringskills.com/
Classical Music Source http://www.classical.net/music/links/ensemble.php
Youth Orchestra http://www.playmusic.org/stage/musiclinks.html
About Classical Music http://classicalmusic.about.com/
NYC Classical Music Page http://www.classicaldomain.com/
Classical Music Source http://www.mvdaily.com/links/

Choir Resources

Sheetmusicplus http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/
Dellamano Music http://www.dellamanomusic.com/
Sharesong http://www.sharesong.org/
Church Music http://www.freechurchmusic.com/
Choral Net http://www.choralnet.org/
Music Net http://musicanet.org/
Ward Choirhttp://www.wardchoir.com/
The Music Room. http://music-room.freewebspace.com/
Sally De Ford Music http://www.defordmusic.com/
Songs of Praise http://songsofpraise.org//
Split Infinity Music http://www.simusic.com/
Choral Music http://www.handlo-music.com/
Cadenza http://www.cadenza.org/links/choirs.htm/
The Met Opera http://www.metoperafamily.org/metopera//
Music Lessons http://www.getlessonsnow.com//
The Choral Singer http://www.bluelanternpress.com/